Press Releases 2014

ITLOS/Press 221 - 18.12.2014

President Golitsyn pays courtesy call on Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon

ITLOS/Press 220 - 11.12.2014

Judge Vladimir Golitsyn highlights the Tribunal's role in contributing to the development of international law of the sea in his first address to the General Assembly as President of the  Tribunal

ITLOS/Press 219 - 10.11.2014

State Minister for Foreign Affairs of Japan Mr Minoru Kiuchi visits the Tribunal

ITLOS/Press 218 - 07.10.2014

Reconstitution of the Chambers of the Tribunal

ITLOS/Press 217 - 01.10.2014

Election of Judge Golitsyn as President of the Tribunal and Judge Bouguetaia as Vice-President

ITLOS/Press 216 - 01.10.2014

Swearing-in ceremony for two members of the Tribunal

ITLOS/Press 215 - 28.08.2014

Request for an advisory opinion submitted to the Tribunal by the Sub-Regional Fisheries Commission regarding illegal, unreported and unregulated fishing activities

Hearings to open on 2 September 2014

ITLOS/Press 214 - 12.08.2014

Tenth regional workshop held in Nairobi

ITLOS/Press 213 - 12.06.2014

Election of seven Members of the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea

ITLOS/Press 212 - 02.05.2014

United Nations Legal Counsel, Mr Miguel de Serpa Soares, visits the Tribunal

ITLOS/Press 211 - 14.04.2014

Judgment in The M/V “Virginia G” Case (Panama/Guinea-Bissau)

ITLOS/Press 210 - 08.04.2014

The M/V "Virginia G" Case (Panama/Guinea-Bissau) Tribunal to deliver its Judgment on  14 April 2014 at 2 p.m.

ITLOS/Press 209 - 18.03.2014

Two arbitrators appointed in the arbitral proceedings instituted by the Republic of Malta against the Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe in respect of a dispute concerning the vessel Duzgit Integrity

ITLOS/Press 208 - 18.03.2014

Visit of H.E. Mr Koji Sekimizu, Secretary-General of the International Maritime Organization, to the International Tribunal to the Law of the Sea

ITLOS/Press 207 - 13.01.2014

Arbitrators appointed in the arbitral proceedings instituted by the Kingdom of the Netherlands against the Russian Federation in respect of the dispute regarding the Arctic Sunrise